Adventures of the Non-Creative Mom

September 17, 2011

Diaper Deals for Week of 9/18/11

Filed under: Savings — by dsuzuki @ 11:13 pm

So normally I prefer to just shop at CVS and Target but there are two awesome diaper deals going on starting tomorrow and since I’m switching my son over from Pampers to Huggies I think I may switch things up this week and hit CVS and Rite Aid instead.  Hoping they have enough diapers in stock since it sounds like everyone is planning on doing these deals this week.

Here’s the plan:

Rite Aid

This week’s deal is you will receive a $10.00 UPR wyb $30.00. You will receive a $10.00 UPR wyb $50 and you wil receive a $20 UPR wyb $70. Limit 1 deal per household.

My Plan:

Transaction #1
Buy (3) Huggies Diapers $29.97
Buy (1) Kleenex $2.00
Total $31.97
use (3) $2.00/1 Huggies Diapers (there are $1.50/1 coupons in the 9/11 SS if you need coupons)
use (1) $1.00/1 Huggies Video Values
use (1) $1.00 non-prescription purchase Video Values
use $10 UPs I had from last week’s Tylenol Precise money maker deal

Total $13.97 OOP (out of pocket)
Get a $10.00 UPR
Transaction #2
Buy (2) Huggies Diapers $19.98
use (2) $2.00/1 Huggies Diapers
Total $15.98
use $10.00 UPR from first transaction
Pay $5.98
Get $10.00 UPR (overall total $51.95)
Transaction #3
Buy (2) Huggies Diapers $19.98
use (2) $2.oo/1 Huggies Diapers
Total $15.98
use $10.00 UPR from second transaction
Pay $5.98
Get $20.00 UPR (overal total 71.93)
Total OOP should be $25.93 which works out to $3.70/pack plus another $20 of UPs I can spend on something else.  Granted this means I have to make another trip to Rite Aid or find something else to spend it on this week but seeing as Rite Aid is 5 minutes away I can deal with that for cheap Huggies.
CVS Diaper Deal

When you spend $25 on select items you will snag a $10 ECB back. Huggies, Luvs and Pampers are all included in this sale.  Limit 1 deal per household. I have to take my mom to CVS to pick up her prescription so technically this isn’t really an unnecessary second stop.

My Plan:

Buy 3 Huggies Jumbo Packs $9 ea
Use (3) $3/1 Huggies slip on coupons from 9/11 SS
Use (1) $2.50/1 Huggies CVS coupon I got in the mail today. Yay!
Use (1) $4/$20 purchase CVS coupon
Use $10 ECBs I had from the Air Wick Money Maker deal

Pay: $1.50 OOP, Get back $10 ECB
= $.50 per package plus $10 ECB to spend later

If they have more of the Dawn that was on sale last week I also plan on using my rain check to pick up a few of those.  They were on sale for $.99 and I have 2 $1/1 coupons and a bunch of $.75/1 coupons.  My mom insists Dawn is the only dish detergent to use so want to stock up for while she’s here.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

