Adventures of the Non-Creative Mom

September 19, 2011

Target-Workbooks 70% Off

Filed under: Math — by dsuzuki @ 8:43 pm

I was browsing the Dollar Spot at Target while my mom returned some things and I saw a small section with a 50% off brown dot items sign.  It was pretty picked over but I found two workbooks I thought my daughter would enjoy.  Lately she’s been into addition and subtraction and naming off the continents.  So I picked up one subtraction book and one about the world.

When I checked out I was surprised to find out both only cost $.65 all together after tax.  Turns out the brown dot items were 70% off but they didn’t change the sign.  So not bad if I do say so myself.  My daughter couldn’t wait to start on them and starting working on the subtraction activities on the way home.

Today she wanted to work on it some more so we decided to add a little more fun by using the squinkies she got as a birthday gift to help figure out the answers.

After we finished two pages on a whim I decided to ask her about addition and was shocked she already picked up the pattern of what 1+1, 1+2, etc was and could add them up until I stopped at 1+9=10.  I asked her if she wanted to try her 2s (i.e. 2+1, 2+2…) but she was done so I didn’t push it.

So if you want to pick up some cheap workbooks go check out your Target.  I think that even beats printing out the free worksheets you find online after you add in paper and ink price.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

