Adventures of the Non-Creative Mom

December 12, 2011

Scholastic Warehouse Sale Haul

I have a confession to make.  Even with  money being tight my one area I find it hard to restrain myself in is book buying. In particular, children’s book purchases.  Don’t get me wrong, I love my library but between having to request a book, wait for it to arrive, keep track of them as my 4 yr old and 17 month old carry them around and put them in random spots I enjoy having a copy of our own.

There is a Scholastic Warehouse sale going on now and it just feeds my need to buy books for the kiddos.  I tried to restrain myself and kept it under $20 this time.  Here is what I picked up:

There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed Some Leaves by Lucille Colandro and Jared Lee

There Was an Old Lady Who Swallowed a Bell by Lucille Colandro and Jared Lee

There’s No Such Thing as Monsters by Steve Smallman and Caroline Pedler

Starry, Starry Night by Wade Cooper

There’s No Place Like Space by Tish Rabe and Aristides Ruiz

National Geographic Kids: Penguins! by Anne Schreiber

Ten on the Sled by Kim Norman and Liza Woodruff

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

