Adventures of the Non-Creative Mom

April 21, 2012

Moo, Baa, La La La! by Sandra Boynton

Filed under: Books — by dsuzuki @ 11:23 pm
Tags: , ,

Moo, Baa, La La La!

I’ve been a huge fan of Sandra Boynton’s books ever since my oldest daughter was born.  I had The Going-To-Bed Book book memorized so I could recite it to her whenever I did not have the actual book on hand and The Barnyard Dance was another big favorite of ours.  But somehow we totally missed Moo, Baa La La La! until I ran across it at the library and decided to pick it up for my younger son.

If you have not read this book and you have little ones around 18 months to 2 or 3 years old (though even my 4 year old gets a kick out of it) I highly suggest you go out and get it.  We’ve read it so many times and I’ve maxed out my renewals of it that I finally went and bought a copy of our own.

The rhyming is catchy and there is enough silliness about what do pigs say that the kids will giggle.  It goes through a list of what do animals say like “Cows say moo. Sheep say baa.” and so on.  Until the very end when everything goes silent and the book asks what would you say?  My kids and I have fun taking turns telling what we would say like “bow wow wow” or “snort, snort”.

When I tried to return the library copy and before I bought our own copy every day was “Where’s moo, la la la?” and my son would go hunting around the house.  It is really cute even though it means I’m reading the book 4-5 times a day.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

