Adventures of the Non-Creative Mom

June 19, 2012

That’s Not My Airplane

Filed under: Books — by dsuzuki @ 11:51 pm
Tags: , , ,

That's Not My CarThat's Not My Frog

Both my 4 year old daughter and my 2 year old son are both huge fans of this That’s Not My…series.  Ever since I’ve become an Usborne consultant I have been buying more of these books. My kids latest favorites are That’s not my car… and That’s not my frog…

If you haven’t checked out this series and have little ones you definitely want to pick one up.  The kids love the repetition in these books partly I think because they can “read” it themselves.  Each page starts off “That’s not my car…It’s windows are too shiny” or something along those lines.  That part of the car has some sort of texture on it for the kids to touch and feel whether it be something fuzzy, rough, bumpy, etc. and my kids love touching each page.  Sometimes they will even go back a page just to touch the page again. Even though the textures start repeating throughout the books the kids never seem to tire of them.

The books are targeted for 9 months and up but it’s funny that when I start reading them to my 2 year old my 4 year old will call out “wait for me before you read!”.  No matter what your child’s interest there is likely a book that fits the topic.

Purchase: That’s not my car…
Purchase: That’s not my frog…
Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

