Adventures of the Non-Creative Mom

August 16, 2012

Another Brother by Matthew Cordell

Filed under: Books — by dsuzuki @ 4:01 pm
Tags: , , ,

Another Brother by Matthew Cordell

I know I’ve been MIA for awhile but I was taking a killer class for my post-MLIS certificate that took up every waking hour.  But I’m back and wanted to mention this really cute book.  For anyone with more than one child this is a must read.

Life was good for Davy with doting parents who adored everything thing he did and then along came a bother…I mean brother…and then another…and then another…until he had 12 little brothers.  They followed him everywhere and wanted to do everything he did and it drove him crazy. That is until one day they developed their own interests and no longer followed him. Suddenly Davy was feeling very lonely when along came a baby sister! And she followed Davy everywhere and wanted to do everything he did which made Davy very happy.

This was an extremely cute book and I enjoyed reading it along with my daughter who is almost 5.  She has a 2 year old brother and this was the perfect book for her as she’s now dealing with her brother wanting whatever she has or wants to do whatever she’s doing.  I’ve found when she’s about to have a meltdown after fighting over chairs, books, etc. with her brother or angry because he keeps following her I just have to mention Davy.  I tell her “aren’t you glad you have just one brother and not 12 like Davy?!”  It never fails she laughs and says “Yes!”.  She’s amazingly good with her younger brother and I’m glad we read this book to help her deal with her younger brother.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

